Special Announcements

2019 Officers

Congratulations to our 2019 Officers: 

President: Art Gibbens

Vice President: Neal Higgins 

Treasurer/Secretary: Michael Farrell

MASA Bylaws - Proposed Bylaw Change

The MASA Officers are proposing changes to the club bylaws.  The proposed changes are contained in file titled "MASA_Bylaws_6-proposed." 

Please select "download" to open and view the Word file.  

(Note - the proposed bylaws changes were submitted by the MASA Officers on 1/15/2019 and posted on the club website on 1/16/2019.)

2019 Meeting Schedule

The 2019 meeting schedule is below.  Please select "download" to open and view the Word file.

2019 Launch Schedule

The 2019 launch schedule is below.  Please select "download" to open and view the Word file.


The Otsego launch site address is:

Elk River/Rogers VFW Post 5518 

VFW Memorial Sports Complex 

7350 Quaday Ave NE 

Otsego, MN

NAR and MASA "Land the Eagle" Contest Information

MASA is section #576 of the National Association of Rocketry


Welcome to the MASA web site!  You'll find a lot of information about our rocket club and its activities.  

If you have any questions, please feel free to Contact one of the club officers!   

Our listing of upcoming club activities may be found in the MASA Launches file and the MASA Meetings file, currently located on the site home page.  

Our award-winning club newsletter may be downloaded from the Planet Online page.  

To become a MASA member, please see the Join MASA page.