MASA MASA   Join the National Association of Rocketry Minnesota Rocketry Network

About MASA


  Join MASA

Events Schedule



  Meeting Reports


  Launch Reports

Planet Newsletter

  Planet Online




  Email List


  Outreach Reports

Photo Gallery


Files -n- Forms

MASSY Awards

Open Contest



Site hosted courtesy of the
Minnesota Rocketry Network
Alan Estenson, Webmaster

2013 MASA Officer Nominations

Nominations for 2013 MASA officer positions opened at the November MASA meeting and will remain open until midnight on November 30th. Nominees will have until December 8th to accept their nomination and become a candidate, or decline their nomination and have their name withdrawn. Nominees do not become candidates until they accept their nomination.

The election/vote will be held at the January 2013 MASA meeting. However, if there is only one candidate per officer position when the nomination period closes, MASA custom and precedent allows us to confirm those candidates as your 2013 MASA Officers without holding a formal vote.

You may nominate yourself or a fellow club member by emailing current MASA President Neal Higgins, or by posting the nomination to the Yahoo masarocketry email list. Reminder - MASA officers must be current NAR members and MASA members.

For anyone who is interested, descriptions of the positions may be read online.

2012 MASA Vice President Art Gibbens will not be running for re-election.

2013 officer nominations closed on November 30.  There is one candidate for each office.  These candidates will be voted into office at the January MASA meeting.


  • Neal Higgins (nominated and seconded, 11-15-2012; accepted by Neal)

Vice President

  • Jeff Taylor (nominated and seconded, 11-23-2012; accepted by Jeff on 11-24-2012)


  • Chris Feld  (nominated and seconded, 11-12-2012; accepted by Chris)

If you have any questions regarding club officer responsibilities, you can post on the Yahoo masarocketry email list or email Neal directly.

Back to News